Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cookie Young

Cookie Young

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cookie Young
"Thank you for fixing my insurance mix up👍"
Profile photo of Kris Shannon

Kris Shannon

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kris Shannon
"Great agent! There when you need him!"
Profile photo of Lorraine Obuchon

Lorraine Obuchon

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lorraine Obuchon
"Debra Hand goes above and beyond in serving clients with exceptional experience, efficiency, and compassion! She is everything you would want in a super Insurance Agent!"
Profile photo of Ilona Eden

Ilona Eden

March 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Ilona Eden
"The worst Insurance agent and company. This is a franchise office. I have had them since 1999 and they have declined every claim I ever made, all 3 of them! Only 3 claims and they declined them all after receiving monthly payments for 24 years!!! Pete Smith is very arrogant, dismissive and not pleasant to work with. They have raised my deductible without any notice for years. Do not ever use State Farm, specifically Pete Smith's office for their shady practices."
Profile photo of Robert Miller

Robert Miller

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Miller
"I have been a client of Pete Smith for over a decade and have multiple policies with him - auto, home, personal liability, and personal property. Pete has always been very responsive to my needs and has done a great job of tailoring the policy coverages to my specific needs. Recently I called him to ask if I had adequate levels of coverage on my home and, despite giving him an opening to recommend higher levels of coverage, he assured me that my current coverage was sufficient. It's this type of honest, needs-based recommendations that have kept me with Pete all these years. If you are looking for a dependable, reliable agent for your insurance, you owe it to yourself to talk with Pete."
Profile photo of Heidi Rua

Heidi Rua

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Rua
"Maria Flores is fantastic! Thank you for helping us with find great coverage at an affordable price. She is knowledgeable, honest and doesn’t try to up-sale you in anyway. Thanks!"
Profile photo of July James

July James

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by July James
"Maria Ruiz-Flores is amazing! She helps us with several of our polices, she is always available to answer all my questions and makes a point to find us the best deals. We are very pleased with Maria and I’ve already referred a few good friends."
Profile photo of Donna Fredericks

Donna Fredericks

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Fredericks
"I have been doing business with Pete Smith and his staff for YEARS. They are very professional and courteous! He has helped me get the best rates and is always available to answer any questions I consider him to be an important person on my team!!"
Profile photo of Ivan Bautista

Ivan Bautista

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ivan Bautista
"Pete and his team were very professional, I loved the way they made everything so easy and understandable for me"
Profile photo of Rodrigo Oliva

Rodrigo Oliva

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Rodrigo Oliva
"Pete and Maria always provide top level customer service, always willing to help and resolved any problems you may have. They go beyond expectations and take ownership of any situations you may encounter. I have my home and cars insured with them and they offer top service. Thanks Statefarm Team!"
Profile photo of Ed Butler

Ed Butler

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Butler
"Pete and his staff have provide me with superior, professional & extremely responsive service for almost 20 years. Pete's extensive knowledge of the insurance industry has resulted in saving me & my family money while ensuring that we were more than adequately insured. I would recommend Pete Smith to anyone I know who is in need of insurance services."
Profile photo of Lazer W

Lazer W

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lazer W
"Been using Pete for will over 20 years. While I don't like some of State Farms policies rules, Pete will at least explain and listen. (don't shoot the messenger)"
Profile photo of Cecil Dixon

Cecil Dixon

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cecil Dixon
"I want to thank Pete Smith and his staff for doing such a wonderful job. They are polite courteous and affable. State Farm has insured my homes and automobiles for over 30 years ..... there rates are competitive and the service is impeccable. When you might happen to get so busy with life and occasional forget to make a payment his office will give you a pleasant reminder call. Pete keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Jason Levitt

Jason Levitt

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Levitt
"Ive been a customer of Pete's for about 15 years, and he and his staff are the best in the business. Responsive, reasonable, and reliable, Pete is a great agent and I'll likely stay with him until he retires. Thanks, Pete!"
Profile photo of fouad sorial

fouad sorial

June 15, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by fouad sorial
"I cancelled my policies with them after 5 years of business because they are not Keen about their clients, I got better quote from allstate and I gave them the priority if they can match it, nobody called me back to satisfy my or even check, the new agent faxed them the cancellation fax and they ignored it and when I called to confirm the request, the secretary refused to check for me when my policy will be terminated with them and how much the refund I will get, she said I am helping someone else now and I will process your request after that and she refused to let me wait to have answer to my question? very bad customer service!!!"
Profile photo of Janice Hummel

Janice Hummel

August 31, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Hummel
"And here is one of the many reasons I am so happy with Peter Smith State Farm. I called there after 5pm today because my apartment complex needed info in regard to my renters insurance. Not only did they answer the phone...I was sent the info I needed right then. They are the best!"
Profile photo of Marcia Coulter

Marcia Coulter

April 14, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Marcia Coulter
"I can't say enough good things about this office. When I first moved to VA, Pete talked me through all the things that I needed to do to get my car registered and plated in my new state. He also directed me to go to a certain DMV location because it was close by a place that could check my car's emissions. (I was getting lost frequently at the time.) And when I left VA for another state, his office continued to work with me a couple months later (after I no longer had insurance with them) while I was going through the pains of getting my car's paperwork straightened out in both VA and my new state. Thank you! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Kristin Furst

Kristin Furst

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Kristin Furst
"This office is fantastic - They truly make me feel like I have a personal insurance agent! They respond to all email and phone calls incredibly quickly and have always provided amazing service. They offer a very personal touch and I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of D Porter

D Porter

June 26, 2014

5  out of  5 rating by D Porter
"Pay no attention to any bad reviews. They have ZERO credibility. I have been a client of Pete's for years and it's impossible to say anything bad about him or his staff. They are always extremely pleasant, helpful, understanding and go out of their way to make each and every transaction a positive one."
Profile photo of Jason Graybeal

Jason Graybeal

June 11, 2014

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Graybeal
"DON'T LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS Pete and his staff have been amazing. When I first came to state farm and Pete's agency I had made some mistakes of my own and he and his staff were very easy to work with and made car insurance easy, cheap and painless. Then their was a slight mix up because of my previous mistakes. Pete took personal responsibility and bent over backwards to resolve my issues. I have NEVER dealt with an insurance company(let alone any company) that provided such excellent customer service. He and his staff are truly top notch. Its rare to find such excellent customer service in this day and age."
Profile photo of Lou James

Lou James

September 10, 2012

2  out of  5 rating by Lou James
"BEWARE OF ASHBURN PETE SMITH STATE FARM - They raise your deductible and don't tell you - our home owners went from $1000 which we paid a higher preimum for to $2300 with NO notice, not even the courtesy of a simple phone call - rates were not lowered - just a higher deductible for us at a higher cost - BEND OVER and your about to get screwed - If you have State Farm for home owners insurance you better have them clartify how they are going to bend you over too."
Profile photo of Andrew Diffenderfer

Andrew Diffenderfer

February 14, 2012

4  out of  5 rating by Andrew Diffenderfer
"I called about switching my home owners insurance to them and they were very helpful. They handled all my work through my existing State Farm office and made the transition very easy."